China in Asia (Online): Waijiaoyi - Online - China

Waijiaoyi is an online website located in Beijing, China.

 

Address: Room 801, Paidun Mansion, Wanliu, Haidian District, Beijing, China.

Website: Waijiaoyi

 

 

 

 

 

4.9/5 from 8 ratings.
Summary rating
Reviewer
1 rating(s).
It's an honor working with Waijiaoyi!
21 days ago.
Your review
Being part of Waijiaoyi team is an honor. It's an opportunity I don't want to lose and give up. I work from the comfort of our home, taking care of my family while I am earning. The staff are approachable and really help me when I needed assistance. The company pays well and give the right benefits. So for those who are looking for an online job, come and join us.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  • shalaperez12 15 days ago.
    I'm an ESL Teacher at Waijiaoyi where I enjoy guaranteed teaching hours. Being up and working during wee hours in our country totally worth it. As for my 1 year over-all experience, I am satisfied with Waijiaoyi’s treatment to its employees. We have bonuses and the working environment is compet*t*ve yet healthy. Proven that teachers from Waijiaoyi are highly in demand and that’s what makes me feel really special.
Reviewer
1 rating(s).
I will never regret being part of Waijiaoyi team!
28 days ago.
Your review
I am happy and blessed to be part of Waijiaoyi team. You will never get bored and will never regret working in this company. Aside from the fact that you can work from the comfort of your own home, you will really enjoy working because the staff are really accommodating and give assistance right away when you needed help. The company pays well and give other benefits. For sure, you'll be smiling all day long despite of draining energy. So if you're looking for an online teaching job, then come along and join our team.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  • rivazx 27 days ago.
    Waijiaoyi is a Chinese ESL Company. The aim is to reach to many students in the rural areas in a very innovative way that makes English fun to learn and at the same time easy to understand. It gives a chance for the teachers to make a decent extra income on weekends and work at the comfort of their own homes. The students also benefit from having teachers from different parts of the globe like Europe, North America and many more. There is a great exchange of ideas among the teachers, the CEO and all the staff to create the best lessons for the students to improve the learning in a strategic way that is most beneficial to the students. Waijiaoyi is very helpful and it has a strong potential to grow!
    • rivazx 14 days ago.
      Waijiaoyi is not an ordinary ESL school. It offers Sat*r*ay and Sunday classes to students. Stress-free schedules and environment that are conducive to learning is what the Waijiaoyi delivers to the students. And for the teachers, they can still manage to have a regular job while having some part time jobs that pay decent amount of money. In Waijiaoyi it is so joyful to be a student and also be an e-educator and everything is digital and amazing.
Reviewer
1 rating(s).
"Not Going Anywhere"
1 months ago.
Your review
Waijiaoyi is a perfect place for Native and Non-native teachers all around the world. The platform is excellent and I landed a job easily.

Teaching has never been so fun. From the comfort of my own home, I can enjoy various opportunities for both personal and professional development. Not to mention their reasonable compensation and bonus packages.

Waijiaoyi offers free and regular training sessions where I get to meet expert trainers and fellow ESL teachers who are just awesome! It's like one big family where you get to get along with people so well. Not to mention those adorable and smart kids in class.

It has been a year & 6 months and I am definitely not going anywhere!




Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer
1 rating(s).
1 helpful voted.
Homebased Online Teacher
1 months ago.
Your review
I was pleased to learn about WAIJIAOYI as a teacher. Being part of this company gives me a lot of opportunities to teach and show my strong initiative and exceptional organizational skills combined with my ability to work well under pressure.
It allows me to play a crucial role in a fast-paced teaching environment. Here, I can robust my experience in education and apply appropriate teaching and assessment methodologies.
Be a good team player and join us now!
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
  • rivazx 6 days ago.
    Waijiaoyi makes me feel young and just collaborating with young and eager learners make me stress free. In this company, I don’t just earn but most importantly, I enjoy every minute of my work with my students. All materials are provided by the company so there are no pressure to make lessons every day. I am planning to stay in this company for a long time because it is worth the time and the salary is always on time.
  • rivazx 20 days ago.
    I worked in Waijiaoyi as an Online English Teacher for exactly six months and I find it very enjoyable. I love kids and teaching them is just like playing with my own son. A work isn’t a work when I enjoy it. The pleasure that I gain everyday is immeasurable and makes me look and feel younger, no more traffics to endure, it’s just me and my Waijiaoyi family, and I definitely love them!!
Reviewer
1 rating(s).
4 comment(s).
Waijiaoyi Rules!
1 months ago.
Your review
Waijiaoyi is a good company. I can really recommend it. I must say it brings the best in new and young e- educators. It gives the non-native speakers a great chance to show the innate ability to converse in English not because it is our mother tongue but we learned it through our education. That is why as teacher I don’t only teach the proper diction, pronunciation, spelling and enunciation but I also introduce the value of education. That it is not a thing to be neglected but should be given the utmost importance. Education gives us the discipline and helps us to be happy of what we have no matter how little it is.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer
1 rating(s).
1 comment(s).
1 helpful voted.
Waijiaoyi is surprisingly amazing!
1 months ago.
Your review
Waijiaoyi is surprisingly amazing! Heard about mixed reviews about them but I'm a skeptical unless proven so I decided to try it and see for myself. And guess what? The schedule they offer fits me perfectly! You can choose to go for fixed or flexible. The rate is liveable and I get to buy extra goods without asking from my husband. I get to look after my kiddos at day and work on my PC at night. I don't mind staying up late because those young students are just so endearing and vibrant! I would recommend this company for everyone who wants to make their weekend productive just like me. I heard that their demand for teachers here is really high.

Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer
1 rating(s).
1 helpful voted.
Online teaching is the recent trend I tried.
1 months ago.
Your review
Pros:
Traditionally, teachers are usually required to follow a pre-designed curriculum and aren’t given much room for their own creativity. But As an ESL teacher, this can vary greatly.

With Waijiaoyi, although we are tasked to follow specific materials, the way we implement them is wholly dependent on us. It allows me more freedom to be as creative as I like as long as I am meeting the class goals.

This is one great thing I really enjoy doing as an artist and a teacher!

Cons:
None to be honest. It's just plain awesome!
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer
1 rating(s).
2 helpful voted.
Waijiaoyi is a great company to work for..
1 months ago.
Your review
I have started working for Waijiaoyi a couple of months ago and I'm so happy to have chosen this company. I would say it's a dream job as I've never been in a working environment where staffs are accommodating and objective all the way. Although the atmosphere is quite compet*t*ve as you work with other highly qualified teachers, the admin makes sure that everyone gets as much bookings as the rest. Everyday is fun-filled and teaching does not feel like work. If you want a job where you'll be smiling all day long despite of draining energy, then come along and be part of this company!
Show more
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful