European School Reviews

Search ESLwatch

Log in Register

Log in

Your trust is our top priority, institutes are not allowed to alter or remove their reviews.

Institute reviews can be submitted anonymously by employees, students, parents or even if you have had an interview. Read employee reviews and ratings on ESLwatch to decide if an institute is right for you.

 

"Lead by example and inspire with your review"

Did you know that 9/10 people will search for reviews in their own research, but will not take five minutes to help others by reviewing their own institute.

Italy in Europe (School): Benedict School & More s.r.l. - Private School - ItalyBenedict School & More s.r.l. is a private school located in Napoli, Italy.

 

Address: Piazza Leone 23, Pomigliano d'Arco, 80038, Italy.

Website: Benedict School & More s.r.l.

12 customer reviews

2.1 out of 5 stars
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8
  • Experience
    39%
  • Professionalism
    36%
  • Work location
    43%
  • Living situation
    43%
  • Pay & benefits
    38%
  • Support & facilities
    37%
  • Health & safety
    43%
Reviewer
1 rating
1 helpful voted.
Unprofessional school with incompetent staff, poor resources and lack of management
5 days ago.
Institute Review
A terrible working environment. The school has lied to teachers about the work they offer. They claim to offer teachers a perfect working environment. But this is not true. The school claims to teach courses for everybody, from kids to adults and business courses. But this is a lie. They only offer courses for children and young learners. There are no courses for adults and no courses for companies or business English. The owner has lied about this for many years. She does this to get teachers to travel to Naples and work at her school. She then forces people to teach only children.

The staff are quite rude and unprofessional. They do not provide accurate information to the teachers about courses. The teaching materials are very old and teachers are forced to share books with each other. The owner will not buy any new books or any new materials or equipment. This is because she wants to save her money so that she can go on holiday to exotic places. The owner likes to exploit and manipulate teachers and then she does not pay properly. The owner has stolen wages from some teachers and she uses this money for her luxury holidays in the summer. The owner has been to many great places for holidays by using the money that she has stolen from teachers. She goes to all these places on holiday but she never invites any teachers to go with her. She does not allow the teachers to go anywhere on holiday and she forces the teachers to work on the weekends. I wanted to visit many places but the owner forced me to work in terrible conditions.

The owner has a daughter who is an assistant and she is very rude and unprofessional. She just gives orders to teachers and is very unfriendly. She has been born into the business and does not care about the school. She is not qualified as a teacher but works as a manager. On many occasions she has taken money from the school account to enjoy herself and go out drinking. She tried to flirt with me many times and I told her to stop.

The school has no computers for teachers to use and no printing facilities for teachers. There is no library and no room for teachers to work and plan lessons. You must use your own computer in lessons and you must pay for printing and photocopying in a shop. There is a company car to drive but you must always pay for parking and the school will never pay.
The cons
Unprofessional and rude staff, very poor manners, low quality of materials for teaching, teachers are forced to share books and other materials. No computers for teachers to use and no printing facilities for teachers. You must use your own computer in lessons and you must pay for printing and photocopying in a shop. The owner is very dishonest about the school and what she offers. This is a very old fashioned school with poor quality of teaching and no professional standards. The owner does not allow teachers to have a holiday or go anywhere in the weekends. This is the most unprofessional school I have ever seen.
Advice to Management
The management need to be educated in running a business and how to be professional with standards.
Institution Location
Benedict School, Pomigliano D'Arco, 80038, Naples.
Relationship
I am a teacher, examiner and translator.
  • Experience
    10%
  • Professionalism
    10%
  • Work location
    20%
  • Living situation
    20%
  • Pay & benefits
    10%
  • Support & facilities
    10%
  • Health & safety
    20%
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer
1 rating
1 comment
6 helpful voted.
Very poor working environment, terrible working conditions and incompetent staff.
11 days ago.
Institute Review
I worked at Benedict School a few years ago. They seemed to be nice in the Skype interview and gave the impression that they were very established and a perfect school. But after a few weeks I realized that they did not have enough books and materials for teachers. Also they lied about working conditions with the hours, pay and almost everything else. It's true that schools in the south of Italy can be quite limited and maybe poor. But this school was clearly exploiting teachers and lying about working conditions. They got me driving all over this city to state schools that were badly managed in poor conditions and no support. I tried to make some suggestions and they became quite bitter and rude. The courses that they set up were a joke. They were mostly too high for the level of the classes. If you try to explain this, then you get told to shut up and ignored. I was just treated like a joke. The school lied to me about the courses they teach. Most of the courses they offer are just younger learners and very young children. There were no courses for adults and no company courses or business English. As an adult specialist and I really wanted to teach adults. But the owner of the school was always forcing me to teach children. Also there were no social activities for the staff. The owner forced me to work very long hours in terrible conditions. I never had the chance to see any places. I wanted to go travelling in the weekend but the owner did not allow this and she forced me to work. The staff often walk into your classes without any notice. They walk in and just observe you. The owner of the school is not Italian. She is actually German but uses an Italian name. She is a very fake person who does not care about you. She cares about her money and how to exploit people.

The pros
Sometimes the daughter of the owner would pretend to be nice to me. She would flirt with me and I really liked it. But she wanted me to buy her drinks and pay for her.
The cons
The school is not professional and not for serious teachers. The school has falsely advertised. They do not offer Business English, but they lie about this. They mostly do not offer adult courses and they are liars. They really just give training for children and very young learners. They lie to teachers about offering adult courses to teach. Then, after you arrive at the school, you find out that there are no adult courses and they force you to teach children. The staff often walk into your classes without any notice. They walk in and just observe you. They are very intimidating.
Advice to Management
There is no advice because this school is pathetic and unprofessional. The owner is too ignorant to realise her mistakes and problems. The management need some serious education about how to run a school.
Institution Location
Benedict School And More, Naples
Relationship
Teacher
  • Experience
    10%
  • Professionalism
    10%
  • Work location
    10%
  • Living situation
    10%
  • Pay & benefits
    10%
  • Support & facilities
    20%
  • Health & safety
    20%
Show more
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer
1 rating
5 helpful voted.
Disappointing school with unprofessional staff and lack of resources.
12 days ago.
Institute Review
The Benedict School is a very unprofessional environment to work. There were not enough books for Teachers. I was forced to share books with other teachers because there were not enough books. The management were very incompetent I often had to beg the management to give me books or other materials. The books were very out-dated and the owner did not order new books because she wanted to save her money. The problem with a small school like this is that they have no clear professional guidelines. The school is run by an ageing old lady and her daughter. They do not have any interest in teaching but only as a business to make money. The Benedict School is a family-run school, but managed with lack of resources and lack of professionalism. This is because the ageing owner has brought her daughter into the business as an assistant director. She has no real interest in teaching because it is the family business and she is born into it. She only cares about the money and spending it to enjoy herself. She is supposed to give support to the teachers but she is often very rude and disrespectful. She orders people around and behaves in a very common manner. I have worked for other schools where I have been respected and treated well. However, the Benedict School has always been very rude to me and criticized me for everything. They had a personal issue with me because I do not like to teach children. I am an adult specialist and the school hated me for this. They forced me to teach children when they knew that I had no experience with young learners. They accused me of many things that I am not responsible for. The courses they arranged were too difficult for some children. But I was blamed for this. I tried to explain some issues to the school, but they were ignorant and did not listen to me. There was no social life with this school. The owner forced me to work from morning to evening with many random hours and gaps. I had no chance to socialise or have any life outside the school. The owner did not allow me to go out and see other places in the weekends. I wanted to visit the amalfi coast, but she did not let me. She forced me to work on the weekends. Then she did not pay me properly and stole my wages. The owner will not admit to her faults because she is claiming to be 'perfect' and she is very ignorant. I am a very experienced teacher, but the owner did not care and she did not have any respect for me. She is a very difficult person to talk to. She would claim to be busy or in meetings. She also spoke to me in a very rude manner. She claims that her school is perfect. But there are many fake reviews about the school and she is paying for these positive reviews and pushing people to write fake reviews.
The cons
No room to prepare lessons, not enough books for teachers, old materials, poor quality of management. No facilities for teachers to print materials directly from Internet. Poor behaviour from management. The owner offers no social events for staff. Teachers are forced to work long hours and in the weekend. There is no possibility to visit other places or travel around the city.
Advice to Management
I would advise the management to train in better skills in business and communication. They need better training to be more professional.
Institution Location
Benedict School, Pomigliano D'Arco, Naples.
Relationship
English Teacher & Examiner.
  • Experience
    10%
  • Professionalism
    10%
  • Work location
    20%
  • Living situation
    20%
  • Pay & benefits
    10%
  • Support & facilities
    10%
  • Health & safety
    20%
Show more
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer
1 rating
1 comment
1 helpful voted.
Exceptional, professional and highly trained native English speakers in Benedict School
21 days ago.
Institute Review
Exceptional, professional and highly trained native English speakers in Benedict School. I passed the Cambridge B2 level FCE certification exam easily. All the staff is friendly and very professional.I am amazed at the bad reviews of various profiles which are clearly fake. Benedict School is an excellence all around Campania.
Institution Location
Benedict School
Relationship
I am an enthusiastic Benedict School student. Have a look at Facebook rate 5/5
  • Experience
    100%
  • Professionalism
    100%
  • Work location
    100%
  • Living situation
    100%
  • Pay & benefits
    100%
  • Support & facilities
    100%
  • Health & safety
    100%
Show more
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
  • jordanf 12 days ago.
    This is a fake review which has been written by somebody who has been paid money by the owner of the school. The owner, is a pathetic and ignorant woman who has stolen wages of some staff, lied to people about courses and she is a racist person. Her website states that she offers 'Business English' and courses for companies, but this not true. She has exploited certain teachers and abused them with her disgusting behaviour.
Reviewer
1 rating
1 comment
4 helpful voted.
We all work with professionalism and passion. False and negative profiles are from only one teacher who has been reported for harassment.
21 days ago.
Institute Review
This Institute has been teaching for 35 years with mother tongue teachers who are graduates and qualified. We all work with professionalism and passion. False and negative profiles are from a stalker who has been reported to the British,Czechoslovakian and Italian police.
Institution Location
Benedict School
  • Experience
    100%
  • Professionalism
    90%
  • Work location
    100%
  • Living situation
    100%
  • Pay & benefits
    100%
  • Support & facilities
    100%
  • Health & safety
    100%
Show more
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer
1 rating
3 helpful voted.
Awful training course & unprofessional people
9 months ago.
Institute Review
I went to Benedict school for a training course and it was just awful. The Director of the school was misleading about the course. I was sold a training course which was not appropriate for my level. I wanted an advanced course but the course given was too low for me. I complained about this to the management but they were rude and insulting. I asked for a refund but the Director refused to give me back any money. I have now reported the Benedict School to authorities.
The pros
Nothing.
The cons
The Benedict School were misleading from the start. Poor materials and rude staff. The school seem more interested in taking money but not delivering a professional course.
Advice to Management
This school need to be trained on how to listen to the needs of students. The management are unprofessional.
Institution Location
Piazza Giovanni Leone, 23, 80038 Pomigliano d'Arco, Napoli.
  • Experience
    20%
  • Professionalism
    10%
  • Work location
    30%
  • Living situation
    40%
  • Pay & benefits
    10%
  • Support & facilities
    10%
  • Health & safety
    10%
Show more
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer
1 rating
7 helpful voted.
Terrible school with poor quality of courses
10 months ago.
Institute Review
The teaching quality at this school is terrible. They are disorganized and do not have enough book and resources. The teachers are not serious enough about the courses and seem rather rude and unprofessional. The school lied about the course they offer. I wanted to take a Cambridge certification but this school did not give the correct books for the exam. Everything was out dated and old. The teacher was not preparing me for the exam, but he was joking around and having fun, also flirting with me. It was disgusting. I do not recommend this school.
Institution Location
Benedict School & More, Pomigliano d'Arco, Napoli
  • Experience
    20%
  • Professionalism
    10%
  • Work location
    20%
  • Living situation
    30%
  • Pay & benefits
    20%
  • Support & facilities
    20%
  • Health & safety
    30%
Show more
7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
Reviewer
1 rating
11 helpful voted.
Poor quality school with bad manners and very limited resources for teaching.
1 year ago
Institute Review
Benedict School are very misleading about what they offer to teachers. The school has lied about working conditions. The school is owned by an old lady who claims to be the general manager. But she is hardly ever at the school to discuss any issues. She is difficult to contact and very difficult to speak to because she just claims to be busy or is a meeting. When she wants to contact you then you must be available to her needs. It is very one-sided behaviour. The owner has a daughter and she is an assistant director. The daughter does not even know any management skills and just yells at people so she gets what she wants. She is a rude and insulting young woman, but it is OK because she is the owner's daughter and she is allowed to do whatever she wants. A lot of teachers are just over-worked without any appreciation and not paid properly. The management of this school is very poor and chaotic. This makes the working conditions quite stressful. There is one receptionist and she can not communicate properly and does not give accurate information to teachers about courses and other things. The school has very limited resources and not enough books for teachers. There is no teacher resource room and no computers for teachers to use. There is just a Wi-Fi connection which is not even stable. Teachers have to use an empty classroom as a place to prepare lessons and often get moved around or told to leave unless they have a lesson. The Benedict School are liars about their conditions of work. They also state that "...We have a Director of Studies who delivers teacher training, orientation and an on-going support..." - this again is rubbish and nonsense. The director of studies is an ignorant man who does not give the support as advertised, and often stating that he is busy, not around or can't help you as he is incompetent. He is so pathetic that various people are claiming to work together for his role. The management are often not available to speak to as they claim to be 'busy' and in some kind of meeting. This is especially the owner and her daughter. Benedict School is a pathetic group of ignorant people. They claim to give a bonus at end of contract, but this is hardly ever paid, because the owner steals this money or it is a fake benefit that she advertises. This school is an embarrassment to teaching and unprofessional.
The pros
There is some accommodation provided, but it is quite basic. However the school deducts the rent for your room and it is around 400 Euros which is quite expensive for Naples. The flat is old and during the winter it can be very cold, because the school does not want to use much heating or improve the old heating system. They want to save money but the still charge teachers for all bills with a fixed about of almost 100 euros. The flat has a senior teacher who can be quite rude and insulting. The school does not care about this. Personally, living with other teachers of the school is not very nice, especially that you work with each other... and then expected to live with them.
The cons
This is a small school with a serious lack of resources and rude staff. No computers for teachers, no direct access to printing, no dedicated room for teachers to prepare classes, not enough books and resources for teachers. The assistant director. Also, the senior teacher is a disgusting racist person who makes living in the flat terrible. He lives in the school flat and can be very rude and very ignorant. He has offended and insulted many people.
Advice to Management
There is no advice to be given to this school because there just want to make money and they don't care about the teachers and their on-going development or career.
Institution Location
Piazza Giovanni Leone 23, 80038, Pomigliano d'Arco
  • Experience
    10%
  • Professionalism
    10%
  • Work location
    30%
  • Living situation
    10%
  • Pay & benefits
    20%
  • Support & facilities
    20%
  • Health & safety
    30%
Show more
11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
  • carmenelsaclemente@gmail.com 21 days ago.
    Dear (Name removed by Admin),
    your reviews here and on various blogs and websites with different names, nicknames, are full of resentment and anger, this is probably due to your lack of professionalism and inadequacy to be a serious teacher who hasn't provided the police background check to different schools you've worked for and lied about it.
    you have been reported to the British police, the Checz police, and Italian police for stalking and harassment by different schools as we have found out in these 6 years.
    After 6 six years, you still repeatedly call also during the night school tutors and the female members of staff, send emails, telling us to write bad reviews if we don't give you a reference letter. This is called BLACKMAIL.
Reviewer
1 rating
10 helpful voted.
Unprofessional school with lack of resources and unpleasant working conditions
1 year ago
Institute Review
This school is a family run school, but managed with lack of resources and lack of professionalism. This is a small school with a serious lack of resources and rude staff. No computers for teachers, no direct access to printing, no dedicated room for teachers to prepare classes, not enough books and resources for teachers. The owner of the school exploits teachers and does not pay them properly. Benedict School is an unfriendly school, where teaching staff have little chance for socializing.
The pros
Accommodation can be offered to Teachers. This is a convenience.
The cons
Sadly, the management of this school is very disorganized and they do not have enough books or resources for teachers. Also, the owner of the school exploits teachers and enforces unpleasant working conditions. A complaint has been filed against this school. The school does not pay wages properly and management staff are often rude. The school expects the teachers to drive, but their cars are not fully insured. Repairs and maintenance for cars are deducted from teacher's wages.
Advice to Management
The schools needs to learn management skills and and how to communicate properly.
Institution Location
Piazza Giovanni Leone 23, Pomigliano d'Arco, Naples, 80038, Italy
  • Experience
    30%
  • Professionalism
    20%
  • Work location
    50%
  • Living situation
    30%
  • Pay & benefits
    20%
  • Support & facilities
    10%
  • Health & safety
    50%
Show more
10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

Adding Your institution is Easy as 1-2-3

Simply add your institution, the form only takes a few minutes.

Register yourself on the website confirm that you are a human. Wait for confirmation via email.

Once you login to the website you can then review your chosen institution.

Recently Added

Jade Drive International Preschool is an international preschool located in Bandaragama, Sri Lanka. Address: 211/B/33, Alotiyawa Road, Welmilla, Bandaragama, Western...
Fengxian Foreign Language School is a private school located in Xuzhou, China. Address: Remin Road, Feng County, Xuzhou, Jiangsu, 221700,...
Ciji Foreign Language School is a private school located in Ningbo, China. Address: Qianying Road Baishalu Street, Cixi, Ningbo,...
L.E.D.Y International English School is an international school located in Xuzhou, China. Address: L222-224, First Floor, Jinjie, Wanda Plaza, Xuzhou,...
South China Agricultural University (SCAU) is a public university located in Guangzhou, China. Address: 483 Wusan Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou,...
Jilin University of Finance and Economics (JUFE) is an university located in Jilin, China. Address: 1699 Jingyue Road, Changchun, Jilin,...
CD International Schools (CDIS) has a couple of international schools located in India. Address: Sector 71, Near CHD Avenue, Gurgaon-Haryana, 1221001,...

Connect With Us Today

We believe it’s important to stay closely connected with the great individuals and organizations in the ESL/EFL industry, and what better way than through social media? We’re constantly posting updates online and participating in the buzz.

Please consider connecting with us on the following social media websites to stay up-to-date and connected!

 

Select a Country

Have you added your Institution!

Add your institution for review!

Thank for using ESLwatch, just one more thing before you go. Have you added your institution for review?

Does not matter if it is a school, college, university, recruiter, company, individual or online website that you have had dealings with in the past or present. The review form only takes a few minutes and you do not have to review the institution yourself.

 

Add Your Institution for Review

x